Various - Label Love Vol. 5: The Jazz Edition
Artist: Various

Category: Jazz

Name: Label Love Vol. 5: The Jazz Edition

Size: 1946 mb

Quality: flac, MP3

Various - Label Love Vol. 5: The Jazz Edition

Label: Not On Label ‎– none
Series: Label Love – Vol. 5
Type: 15 x File, MP3, Compilation, 320 kbps
Date of released: 21 Oct 2012
Category: Jazz
Style: Modal, Contemporary Jazz, Soul-Jazz, Space-Age


1 Menagerie The Chosen 6:09
2 Sara Mitra April Song 5:45
3 Matthew Halsall Fletcher Moss Park 5:45
4 Greg Foat Girl And Robot With Flowers Pt 5 3:50
5 Ivo Neame American Jesus 6:02
6 Nostalgia 77 & The Monster The Taxidermist 7:12
7 Kahil El'Zabar's Ethnics Feat. Nona Hendryx It's Time 6:17
8 Troyka Rarebit 5:10
9 Dwight Trible Hyku For Peace / Come Ye 5:31
10 Gizmo Red Balloon 6:15
11 Allsopp*, Vosloo*, Stanley*, Giles* Like Someone In Love 4:03
12 That's Why Udøyeleg 3:09
13 The Golden Age Of Steam Waffle Throne 6:48
14 Examples Of Twelves Please Hold (Part 2) 2:47
15 Kit Downes Skip James 9:56

Companies, etc.

  • Published By – Full Thought Publishing
  • Published By – Gondwana Records
  • Published By – Jazzman Publishing
  • Published By – Copyright Control
  • Published By – EHE Publishing
  • Published By – Eat Your Heart Out Music
  • Published By – EMI Waterford Music


  • Artwork – Roland Lefox


Free download from bandcamp.

"Label Love is an eclectic yet unified bundle of unique sounds compiled simply for the love of sharing them with the universe - each track plucked and presented by Jazz heads from Tru Thoughts Recordings, Impossible Ark Records, Gondwana Records, Jazzman Records, Edition Records, Katalyst Entertainment, Revive Music Group, and Basho Records.

Label Love Volume 5: The Jazz Edition showcases a broad range of Jazz, with the goal of expanding minds to the magical genre and its many forms.

Each label and artist evokes its own signature giving this collection a diversified and interesting flow. Label Love consists of nostalgic jazz classics, unreleased gems, and exclusive selections."

Track 1 taken from They Shall Inherit, released December 10th, 2012 via Tru Thoughts Recordings.
Track 2 taken from April Song, released via Impossible Ark Records.
Track 3 taken from Fletcher Moss Park, released October 15, 2012 via Gondwana Records.
Track 4 taken from Girl And Robot With Flowers, upcoming December 2012 release via Jazzman Records.
Track 5 taken from Yatra, released September, 24th 2012 via Edition Records.
Track 6 taken from The Taxidermist, upcoming November 20th [2012] release via Tru Thoughts.
Track 7 taken from 'It's Time', released 2010 via Katalyst Entertainment.
Track 8 taken from 'Moxxy', released June 11th, 2012 via Edition Records.
Track 9 taken from Cosmic, released 2011 via Katalyst Entertainment.
Track 10 taken from 'Red Balloon', released October 2, 2012 via Revive Music Group.
Track 11 taken from Once In A While, released via Impossible Ark Records.
Track 12 taken from That's Why, released October 1st, 2012 via Jazzman Records.
Track 13 taken from 'Welcome To Bat Country', released October 15th via Basho Records.
Track 14 taken from Things Will Be, released via Impossible Ark Records.
Track 15 taken from 'Quiet Tiger', released March 7th, 2011 via Basho Records.

Tracks 1, 2, 11, 14 Full Thought Publishing
Track 3 Gondwana Records
Track 4 Jazzman Publishing
Track 5 MCPS - Copyright Control [sic]
Track 6 Full Thought
Track 7 Published By EHE Publishing/ASCAP, Eat Your Heart Out Music/BMI
Track 9 EMI Waterford Music/ASCAP
Track 10 BMI [sic]
Track 12 Copyright Control
Tracks 13, 15 Published By PRS/MCPS [sic]